Archive for September, 2013

How can I travel to Europe and still have Data Internet on my smartphone?

Wednesday, September 4th, 2013

I want to go to Poland for a month in a couple weeks but I want to have wireless internet on my phone. I have a 4G LTE EVO from Virgin Mobile. Its very important that when I leave American Coverage I will still be able to use my internet. What are some options for me. I really don’t want to buy a expensive new smartphone in Poland only for a month. I would like to have data to use anywhere in Poland. I don’t want to have to go to cafe’s or McDonald’s restaurants to use the WiFi. I hear portable WiFi is also a sound option.

You can travel to Europe and still have Data Internet on your smartphone. Enjoy! :-)

How to move out at 15 in ontario?

Wednesday, September 4th, 2013

So I’m 15 and I live in Durham region in canada and I really want to move out. My mother doesn’t abuse me or anything like that but we constantly fight and I’ve grown to hate her.
Fact is, I’m working with ontario shores (a mental health place) to get me some samples of anti depressants and they told me that if living at home is a problem they can find a way to help. However, I know that that’ll take too long and ill probably be placed into a group home.. Which I don’t want.
What I want is to live on my own and be able to take care of myself. But I’m not quite sure if I can do that.
I’ve made an approximate budget of the cost of clothing, food,phone,transportation and etc to see how much I would need to make a. Month. It’s about 780-1380$ (renting of house included) which means would have to work between 78-138 hours a month being paid 10$ an hour… Idk how I could afford to do that while staying in highschool that’s whyim wondering what to do..
Can I actually move out or do I have to wait til my birthday?

It’s great that you’ve built a budget, and you’re wondering about working 138 hours a month, or 34.5 hours a week, 5 hours a day every day. If you get a night-time job, it’s manageable from 3-8/9pm every week day… Maybe work in a pizza place where they work later until midnight or 1am.

It will mean having no life, but if that’s worth it to you, then go for it. You also have to factor in emancipation though, otherwise your mom can just legally get you back by the police. If you can stay with other family instead, that would be a lot more helpful and a lot easier to figure out. You can become emancipated at 16 once you’ve established that you have a good amount of savings and a steady job, and probably a few other things..

You’ve started to figure things out, now do some more research and make sure you have yourself fully covered.

EDIT: Ontario, not allowed to emancipate :(, but check this site out.

What is your favorite food at your favorite ballpark?

Wednesday, September 4th, 2013

My favorite ball park is Safeco Field, since it’s the closest and only one I’ve been too.

Seattle is a big seafood city. It’s home to Ivars Seafood. The best thing is the Fish and Chips or the Clam Chowder in a bread bowl. Only complaint is if you want a Coke you’re going to have a bad time since Pepsi is a sponsor and it’s the only thing they sell in the Stadium.

What’s your Favorite Food item at your teams stadium?

Sheboygan Dog (San Francisco). Big sausage sandwich pulled high with grilled onions. My arteries are still hardening from my last visit.